The Basic Course

Student Resources

Course Evaluation

Click here to download the 2021 Basic Course evaluation form.

Please Note: the course evaluation helps us and the IEDC improve the course each year.  Your candid and detailed feedback is very much appreciated!

 

Course Documents & Links
Speaker Bios, Recordings, & Slides

Please check this section regularly as information and links for each presentation are added.

Student List
Fran Palochak City Councilor councilor4@gallupnm.gov (505) 879-6570 In-Person
Jennifer Lazarz Tourism and Marketing jlazarz@gallupnm.gov (815) 953-6379 In-Person
Brandon Howe Northwest NM Council of Governments bhowe@nwnmcog.org (505) 722-4327 In-Person
Yvonne Johnson Carbon County Economic Development Corporation info@ccwyed.net (307) 710-7437 In-Person
Bill Stanage Wealth Management Group LLC stanageb@nmwmg.com (505) 249-9276 In-Person
Marisol Lucero Albuquerque Economic Development mlucero@abq.org (505) 315-5534 In-Person
Daniel Schmuck Albuquerque Economic Development dschmuck@abq.org (505) 452-6607 In-Person
Carey Plant SEA Board careyp@aswinc.com (505) 239-1966 In-Person
Alison Turner North Central NM Economic Development District alisont@ncnmedd.com (505) 716-5580 In-Person
Sarah Crichlow CE Lab Sarah@thecelab.org (702) 340-1400 In-Person
Birga Alden CE Lab birga@thecelab.org (505) 450-7931 In-Person
Eric Renz-Whitmore Emergent Wave ewhitmore@gmail.com (505) 227-1086 In-Person
Christie Ann Harvey Community ED Director Luna County christieann_harvey@lunacountynm.us (405) 229-8066 In-Person
Esequiel Salas Mayor Columbus NM mayorsalas@historicvillageofcolumbus.org (575) 545-2129 In-Person
Amy Byres Economic Development/Marketing amy@sea-nm.com (505) 414-4369 In-Person
Dennis Domrzalski Domrzalski Communications f.brilliant@yahoo.com (505) 306-3260 In-Person
Aaron Berg Art Teacher Hozho Academy abergnm@gmail.com (505) 870-7987 In-Person
Alene Joyner Cibola County Chamber / Econ. Dev. alene.joyner@gmail.com (505) 269-7244 In-Person
Stephen Kilmek Metropolitan Council, Minnesota stephen.klimek@metc.state.mn.us (651) 602-1456 Virtual
Jason Fields MadREP, Madison WI jfields@madisonregion.org (414) 308-2680 Virtual
Mili Smith Economic Development Administration MSmith2@eda.gov (512) 348-0417 Virtual
Joseph Mayo New Mexico Partnership jmayo@nmpartnership.com (505) 389-0046 Virtual
Sharron Horcasitas WNMU Student horcasitass@wnmu.edu (575) 313-6698 Virtual
Archie McDonald WNMU Student mcdonalda@wnmu.edu Virtual
Pamela Weber WNMU Student weberp@wnmu.edu (575) 313-7183 Virtual
Monica Riehl ACM/Director of Economic Development monica.riehl@sunlandpark-nm.gov (408) 620-2460 Virtual
Taylor Synhorst Intern - Clovis Economic Development Taylor@clovisedc.com (402) 450-7302 Virtual
Anna Larson Planning Coordinator, Cibloa County alarson@co.cibola.nm.us (505) 285-2555 Virtual
Raul Rodriguez Eastern Plains Council of Governments rrodriguez@epcog.org (575) 914-4153 Virtual
Presenter List
Perspectives on Economic Development Kenny McDonald Office: 614-225-6060/Mobile: 614-905-0811 km@columbusregion.com
Managing an Economic Development Org. Rep. Patty Lundstrom Office: 505-722-2980/Mobile: 505-870-5915 patty@gallupedc.com
Community Development Noreen Scott 505-710-7172 noreen.scott73@gmail.com
Business Attraction J.J. Johnston 970-214-7345 jjjohnston1999@yahoo.com
Workforce Development Pat Vanderpool 575-815-9552 patvanderpool@gmail.com
BR&E and Research & Statistics Danielle Casey Mobile: 602-332-8511/Office: 505-705-3785 dcasey@abq.org
Border Trade Presentation Jerry Pacheco Mobile: 915-491-5910 / Office: 505.589.2200 jerry@nmbia.org
Understanding your Prospect's Perspective Jay Moon 601-906-9572 moonman5160@gmail.com
Real Estate and Re-use Jim Smith Office: 505-837-4923/Mobile: 505-975-5883 jsmith@cbre.com
Finance Panel Juan Torrez Office: 505-827-0238/Mobile: 505-699-2401 juan.torrez@state.nm.us
Finance Panel Deborah Burns 505-264-9845 dburns@investusfund.com
Research Guillermo Mazier 913-742-1720 guillermomazier@gmail.com
Marketing Tom Garrity Office: 505-898-8689/Mobile: 505-710-6567 tom@garritypr.com
Economic Development Ethics Mary Ann Moon 601-900-8066 maryann@prosperedc.com
Finance Mark Barbash 614-774-7599 mark.barbash@gmail.com
Business Retention and Expansion Eric Canada 630-936-8078 ecanada@blanecanada.com
Research and Statistics Nathan Tafoya 806-414-6086 nathantafoya@gmail.com
Marketing Overview Aaron Brossoit 320-980-4658 abrossoit@goldenshovelagency.com
Strategic Planning Mark Lautman 505-818-8218 mark@marklautman.com

Directors & Advisors

NoreenScott2
Noreen Scott
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director noreen.scott73@gmail.com 505.710.7172
MarkLautman8
Mark Lautman
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director mark@marklautman.com 505.818.8218
JS-headshot-2
John Sharp
Course Advisor sharp@sharpinformatics.com 505.710.1370
Sarah1
Sarah Crichlow
Course Administrator sarah@thecelab.org 702.340.1400
Birga_Profile
Birga Alden
Course Administrator birga@thecelab.org 505.450.7931

Made possible through support from our Sponsors:

We'd Love to Hear from You

Send Us a Message

Do you have a question about upcoming courses or want to get involved as an instructor or board member?  Let us know!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
icon09-free-img
Reach Us At
505-710-7172

Call For Enquiries

icon08-free-img
Email Us At
info@econdevacademy.com

Send Us A Message

The Basic Course

July 16-20, 2023
Silver City, New Mexico

Scroll to Top