The Basic Course

Student Resources 2023 - Please check back often as information is added!

Course Documents & Links

All sessions will take place at the Besse Forward Global Resource Center - W 12th St., Silver City, NM  88061

  • WNMU Wifi

    Network:  MustangWIFI
    Password:  4mustangs

Travel, Lodging, & Dining
Speaker Bios, Slides & Resources

Please check this section regularly as information and links for each presentation are added.

Student List
Alan Martinez State Representative New Mexico State Legislature alan.martinez@nmlegis.gov
Anthony Aldaz Economic Development Associate New Mexico Partnership aaldaz@nmpartnership.com
Bret Buchanan Business Development Specialist Mesilla Valley Economic Development Alliance bret@mveda.com
Carlos Parra Marketing Director Mesilla Valley Economic Development Alliance carlos@mveda.com
Channing Hofman Program Coordinator Economic Development Department channing.hofman@edd.nm.gov
Cisco Brink Project Manager Roswell-Chaves County Economic Development Corp. cisco@chavescounty.net
Elizabeth Waldrip Regional Representative NM Economic Development Department elizabeth.waldrip@edd.nm.gov
Erin Engelbrecht Senior Policy Advisor City of Albuquerque eengelbrecht@cabq.gov
Ian Hohenstein Student Western New Mexico University ian.hohenstein.harmony@gmail.com
Irene Parra Workforce Development Administrator City of Las Cruces irparra@las-cruces.org
Jacob Wetzel Graduate Assistant Western New Mexico University Athletics jwetzel@wnmu.edu
Jeffery Sanchez Student Western New Mexico University jefferysanchez@rocketmail.com
Jessica Stern Economic Development Director Taos County jessica.stern@taoscountynm.gov
Jim Lucero Community, Business & Rural Dev. Team Region Rep. NM Economic Development Department jim.lucero@edd.nm.gov
Jolene Greene Community Facilities Manager City of Raton jgreene@cityofraton.com
Josephine Bitsilly Student Western New Mexico University bbflower87401@yahoo.com
Kalah Carrasco Executive Director Community Partnership for Children kalahcarrasco@grantcountycpc.com
Keegan Mackenzie-Chavez Regional Representative Region 1 NM Economic Development Department keegan.mackenzie-chavez@edd.nm.gov
Kevin Wilson Community, Business & Rural Dev. Team Region Rep. NM Economic Development Department kevin.wilson@edd.nm.gov
Mark Duncan State Representative New Mexico State Government pmarkduncan@gmail.com
Merrie Lee Soules Legislative Analyst New Mexico Legislature mlsoules@hotmail.com
Oscar Arteaga Romero Graduate Student Western New Mexico University (WNMU) oarteagaromero@wnmu.edu
Paige Ryan Regional Rep, Region 2 NM Economic Development Department paige.ryan@edd.nm.gov
Ronnie de Souza Thaxton Business Development Coordinator Greater Raton Economic Development Corp. - GrowRaton coordinator@growraton.org
Shanna Sasser Rural Ombudsman, State of NM State of New Mexico shanna.sasser@dfa.nm.gov
Sharon Offutt Senior Social Performance Specialist Freeport-McMoRan soffutt@fmi.com
Taysea Powell Student Western New Mexico University trp_powell@yahoo.com
Trent Jones Student Regent Western New Mexico University tjones2@wnmu.edu
Yuriria Morales Regional Representative for Central New Mexico NM Economic Development Department yuriria.morales@edd.nm.gov
Ilka Villarreal MainStreet Director Mora MainStreet Arts & Cultural Compound travelilka@gmail.com
Richard Holcomb Consultant, Business Owner Elephant Butte, NM richard@cliffdwellerdigital.com
Presenter List
Jon Clark Deputy Cabinet Secretary, NM Economic Development Department 505.476.3747 Jon.Clark@edd.nm.gov
Mark Lautman, CEcD, FM, HLM Principal, Lautman Economic Architecture, LLC 505.818.8218 mark@marklautman.com
Rep. Patty Lundstrom, CEcD NM House of Representatives, Greater Gallup Economic Development Corp. 505.722.2980 patty@gallupedc.com
Noreen Scott, CEcD, FM, HLM Managing Member, New Mexico Economic Catalyst Foundation 505.710.7172 noreen.scott73@gmail.com
Mark Lautman, CEcD, FM, HLM Principal, Lautman Economic Architecture, LLC 505.818.8218 mark@marklautman.com
Kirstin Keller Executive Director, Middle Rio Grande Economic Development Assoc. 575.517.0310 kirstin.keller@hotmail.com
Eric Canada CEO, Blane, Canada Ltd. 630.462.9222 ecanada@blanecanada.com
Danielle Casey, CEcD, EDFP President, Albuquerque Economic Development 970.214.7345 dcasey@abq.org
Jerry Pacheco Executive Director, International Business Accelerator 575.589.2200 jerry@nmbia.org
Stephen Lindsey Western New Mexico University 575.654.6068 lindseys1@wnmu.edu
Jerry Schalow President / CEO, Rio Rancho Regional Chamber Of Commerce 505.892.1533 jerry@rrrcc.org
Pat Vanderpool, CEcD, FM EDFP Executive Director, Greater Tucumcari Economic Development Corporation 575.815.9552 patvanderpool@gmail.com
Mark Barbash Founder and Director, Ohio Economic Development Institute 614.774.7599 mark.barbash@gmail.com
Johanna Nelson, CEcD Strategic Program Development Coordinator for NM Economic Develpment Department 505.469.6204 Johanna.Nelson@state.nm.us
Deborah Burns CEO, investUS Managing Partner, InvestUS Opportunity Fund 505.264.9845 dburns@investusfund.com
Jim Smith, CCIM, SIOR First Vice President, CBRE 505.837.4923 jsmith@cbre.com
Joanie Griffin CEO, Sunny505 320.980.4658 jgriffin@sunny505.com
Antoinette Vigil Deputy Cabinet Secretary - NM Tourism Department 505.469.2051 antoinette.vigil@td.nm.gov
Miguel A. Vicéns, PhD Associate Professor of Finance, Western New Mexico University 575.571.7176 Miguel.Vicens@wnmu.edu
Lisa Abeyta Deputy Director, City of Albuquerque Economic Development 505.768.4775 lrabeyta@cabq.gov
Carissa Vender Small Business Liaison, City of Albuquerque; Owner, Minuteman Press Eubank 505.768.3051 cvender@cabq.gov

Directors & Advisors

NoreenScott2
Noreen Scott
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director noreen.scott73@gmail.com 505.710.7172
MarkLautman8
Mark Lautman
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director mark@marklautman.com 505.818.8218
JS-headshot-2
John Sharp
Course Advisor sharp@sharpinformatics.com 505.710.1370
SarahCrichlow_sq
Sarah Crichlow
Course Administrator sarah@thecelab.org 702.340.1400

Made possible through support from our Sponsors:

We'd Love to Hear from You

Send Us a Message

Do you have a question about upcoming courses or want to get involved as an instructor or board member?  Let us know!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
icon09-free-img
Reach Us At
505-710-7172

Call For Enquiries

icon08-free-img
Email Us At
info@econdevacademy.com

Send Us A Message

The Basic Course

July 14 - 18, 2024
Silver City, New Mexico

Scroll to Top