The Basic Course

Special Session

October 24th - 28th  *  The Drury Plaza Hotel - Santa Fe, NM

Course Evaluation

Click here to download the 2021 Special Session Basic Course evaluation form.

Please Note: the course evaluation helps us and the IEDC improve the course each year.  Your candid and detailed feedback is very much appreciated!

 

Course Documents & Links
Speaker Bios, Recordings, & Slides

Please check this section regularly as information and links for each presentation are added.

Student List
Natalie Muruato ccedg@claycountyecodevo.com Executive Director Clay County Economic Development Group 605.682.0000
Linda Serrato linda@lindafornm.com NM State Representative District 45 505.395.6356
Lara Lavi lara@dreamingincolorent.com Managing Partner Dreaming In Color Entertainment, LLC 206.551.9847
Luis Terrazas luis.terrazas.d39@gmail.com Owner Terrazas Funeral Chapels 575.956.5232
Crystal Diamond crystal@diamondfornm.com NM State Senator District 35 575.740.1539
Phelps Anderson phelpsanderson@dfn.com NM State Representative District 66 575.626.3369
Martin Hickey martinhickey717@gmail.com NM State Senator District 20 402.290.2825
Lorraine Ruggles lorrainel.ruggles@state.nm.us EDD Regional Rep State of NM Economic Development Division 505.490.7662
Joshua Hernandez joshua@hernandeznm.com NM State Representative District 60 505.234.6337
Willie Madrid wdmadrid@yahoo.com NM State Representative District 53 915.204.9056
Pamelya Herndon pamelyaherndon@gmail.com NM State Representative District 28 505.385.1173
Ryan Lane ryan@laneforliberty.com NM State Representative District 3 505.419.7066
Amanda Dick-Peddie amanda.dickpeddie@gmail.com Fiscal Analyst Legislative Finance Committee 575.993.9974
Martina C'de Baca martina.cdebaca2@state.nm.us Director of Operations NM Lieutenant Governor's Office 505.476.2230
Antonio Maestas antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov NM State Representative District 16 505.304.7497
Susan Hererra susan.herrera@nmlegis.gov NM State Representative District 41 505.699.2271
Meredith Dixon meredith.dixon@nmlegis.gov NM State Representative District 20 505.401.8339
Ambrose Castellano ambrosecastellano274@gmail.com NM State Representative District 70 505.429.6072
Phelps Anderson phelps.anderson@nmlegis.gov NM State Representative Distict 66 575.625.9152
Josh Jones josh@sdvetsconsulting.com Partner/Gov. Relations SDVets Consulting 502.533.0156
Donny Quintana donnie.quintana@state.nm.us Director for Local Government Division Department of Finance and Administration 505.490.5788
Alicia Ortiz alicia.ortiz@state.nm.us Data Management Bureau Chief NM Department of Transportation 505.660.3304
Nichelle Gilbert nichelleg@forcommunityaction.org Associate Director Partnership for Community Action 505.610.1616
Tara Lujan lujan.tara@gmail.com NM State Representative District 48 505.385.8676
Presenter List
Perspectives on Economic Development Kenny McDonald 614-905-0811 km@columbusregion.com
Perspectives of the Employer Tom Stringer 631.871.3318 tstringer@bdo.com
Introduction to Strategic Planning Mark Lautman 505-818-8218 mark@marklautman.com
Research and Statistics Nathan Tafoya 806.414.6086 nathantafoya@gmail.com
Community Engagement Noreen Scott 505-710-7172 noreen.scott73@gmail.com
Business Retention & Expansion Eric Canada 630.936.8078 ecanada@blanecanada.com
Workforce Jack Allston 505.377.8452 jack@ecodevo.com
Strategic Planning Panel Katherine Everum katharine.elverum@theolivetreenm.org
Strategic Planning Panel Kristen Gamboa gamboak@loslunasnm.gov
Strategic Planning Panel Kirstin Keller  575-517-0310 kirstin.keller@hotmail.com
Managing an Economic Development Org. Rep. Patty Lundstrom 505-870-5915 patty@gallupedc.com
Government Terry Bruner (505) 818-9163 terry@pivotalnm.org
Border Activity Jerry Pacheco 915-491-5910 jerry@nmbia.org
Tourism Jen Schroer 505-827-7382 Jen.Schroer@state.nm.us
Remote Work Shelly Faussett 453.401.0053 shelofa@gmail.com
Finance Mark Barbash 614-774-7599 mark.barbash@gmail.com
State Incentives Juan Torres 505-699-2401 juan.torres@state.nm.us
State Incentives Johanna Nelson 505.469.6204 johanna.Nelson@state.nm.us
Finance Panel Deborah Burns 505.264.9845 dburns@investusfund.com
Business Attraction Danielle Casey 602-332-8511 dcasey@abq.org
Marketing Aaron Brossoit 320-980-4658 abrossoit@goldenshovelagency.com
Real Estate Jim Smith 505-975-5883 jsmith@cbre.com
Entreprenuership Panel Katie Uilk kkskinproducts@gmail.com
Entreprenuership Panel Kristina Trujillo abqkris@gmail.com
Entreprenuership Panel Andy Lim andy@addmi.com
Entreprenuership Panel TJ Cook tjcook@gmail.com
Film in NM Eric Witt 505.660.1083 ewitt1@gmail.com
Extractives & Energy Panel Erich Bower Ebower@fmi.com 
Extractives & Energy Panel Tony Trujillo tonyptrujillo@outlook.com
Extractives & Energy Panel Leland Gould 505.249.1306 Leland@nmoga.org
Extractives & Energy Panel Gerald Weseen 505.362.8311 Gerald.weseen@nmgco.com
Extractives & Energy Panel Mary Homan 505.269.5952 Mary.Homan@nmgco.com
Futurist Panel Dale Dekker 505.761.9700 daled@dpsdesign.org
Futurist Panel Sarah Boisvert 301.908.6726 sarah@newcollarnetwork.com

Directors & Advisors

NoreenScott2
Noreen Scott
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director noreen.scott73@gmail.com 505.710.7172
MarkLautman8
Mark Lautman
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director mark@marklautman.com 505.818.8218
JS-headshot-2
John Sharp
Course Advisor sharp@sharpinformatics.com 505.710.1370
Sarah1
Sarah Crichlow
Course Administrator sarah@thecelab.org 702.340.1400
Birga_Profile
Birga Alden
Course Administrator birga@thecelab.org 505.450.7931

Made possible through support from our Sponsors:

We'd Love to Hear from You

Send Us a Message

Do you have a question about upcoming courses or want to get involved as an instructor or board member?  Let us know!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
icon09-free-img
Reach Us At
505-710-7172

Call For Enquiries

icon08-free-img
Email Us At
info@econdevacademy.com

Send Us A Message

The Basic Course

July 17-21, 2022
Silver City, New Mexico

Scroll to Top