The Basic Course

Student Resources

Course Evaluation Link

Click here to complete the 2020 Basic Course Evaluation.  You will be asked to evaluate the course overall, as well as each presenter from the Friday Lecture Sessions.  The final page of the survey asks for important contact information and course attendance verification.

Please Note: the course evaluation helps us and the IEDC improve the course each year.  Your candid and detailed feedback is very much appreciated!

Case Study Documents

Las Cruces Crisis Flash Assessment

Recordings, Slides, & Attachments
Student List
10 Adriann Barboa 505-842-8070 Bernalillo County Albuquerque NM Charles
1 Anita Flores (719) 845-7270 GrowRaton Raton NM Mark
10 AnJanette Brush 575-224-2034 Taos County Arroyo Seco NM Charles
2 Anna Larson (505) 285-2555 Cibola County Grants NM David
1 Anthony Allison 505-787-8494 New Mexico Legislature Fruitland NM Mark
6 Anthony. Dimas Jr 505-863-1400 McKinley County Gallup NM Charles
9 April Ralph (719) 221-2391 Town of Red River Red River NM John
3 Chris Roybal 505-287-7927 ext. 2004 City of Grants Grants NM David
2 Christine Trujillo (505) 235-8783 State Representative HD 25 Grants NM David
7 Claire Burroughes 575-763-9653 City of Clovis Clovis NM Charles
8 Danny Maki 505-690-0988 Regional Development Corporation Espanola NM David
4 Darlene Vigil Taos County Commisioner Elect Taos NM John
5 Elizabeth Vega (575) 541-2361 City of Las Cruces Las Cruces NM John
2 Eric Montgomery 575-525-2852 Mesilla Valley Economic Development Assoc. Las Cruces NM David
9 Eric Renz-Whitmore (505) 227-1086 Forward Cities Albuquerque NM John
1 Gene McPeak Western NM Student Mark
3 Harry Garcia 505-290-7510 State REP Grants NM David
6 Hillary Dutcher (575) 541-2174 City of Las Cruces Las Cruces NM Charles
4 Jack Chatfield (575) 673-2444 NM House of Representatives Mosquero NM John
7 James Lackey (575) 391-3246 Xcel Energy Hobbs NM Charles
1 Jay Mitchell (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM Mark
10 Jeff Campbell 575-302-4751 Carlsbad Department of Development. Carlsbad NM Charles
1 Jeff Thomas 360-842-9920 City of Marysville Bellingham WA Mark
2 Jerry Schalow (505) 892-1533 Rio Rancho Chamber of Commerce Rio Rancho NM David
4 Jill Chatfield (575) 673-2444 NM House of Representatives Mosquero NM John
5 Jo Mixon (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM John
9 John Comrie 512-888-1475 DefinitiveADR Taos NM John
10 Joseph Lara (575) 202-1387 Western NM Student Charles
5 Joy Garratt (505) 977-5039 New Mexico State Legislature Albuquerque NM John
8 Juanita Jennings (575) 626-5451 City of Roswell Roswell NM David
3 Justin Howalt (575) 763-9650 City of Clovis Clovis NM David
8 Lavanda Jones (505) 239-5687 NM Gas Company Albuquerque NM David
4 Leslie Boldt (806) 441-8181 Lovington Chamber Lovington NM John
2 Linda Russ-Niezgodzki Western NM Student David
5 Lourdes Valdez (505) 652-0772 Collaborate Visions / Community Heart and Sould Mora NM John
5 Lynn Skall (575) 586-2149 Questa Economic Development Fund Questa NM John
6 Mariah Romero (505) 259-5991 Mora Creative Council/Mora MainStreet Mora NM Charles
6 Mary Homan (505) 269-5952 NM Gas Company Albuquerque NM Charles
4 Mary Libby Campbell 575-447-1134 Harding County Economic & Community Development Corp. Bueyeros NM John
2 Matt Billingsly (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM David
7 Melissa Juarez 575-622-1975 Chaves County ED Roswell NM Charles
8 Michael Hawkes 575-835-0589 Socorro County Socorro NM David
6 Mike Morris 575-791-1553 Mayor of Clovis Clovis NM Charles
9 Missi Currier 575-397-2039 Economic Development Corporation of Lea County Hobbs NM John
9 Monica Riehl 408-620-2460 El Paso Surf Beach & Family Designed Boardwalk Project El Paso TX John
10 Monica Steeby (575) 439-3898 Otero Economic Development Council, Inc. Alamogordo NM Charles
1 Nancy Flock (303) 289-3620 Commerce City Economic Development Commerce City CO Mark
6 Natalie Figueroa (505) 514-4758 NM Legislature Albuquerque NM Charles
7 Nathan Small (575) 496-9540 New Mexico House of Representatives Las Cruces NM Charles
7 Payton Showalter (505) 321-1102 Mid-Region Council of Governments Albuquerque NM Charles
2 Ray Brown 406.827.6935 Sanders County Community Development Thompson Falls MT David
8 Raymundo Lara (915) 203-4111 NM State Legislature Chamberino NM David
3 Rhiannon Samuel (505) 798-2255 Viante New Mexico Albuquerque NM David
3 Rochelle Miller-Hernandez (575) 541-2174 City of Las Cruces Las Cruces NM David
3 Rogers Lanon (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM David
9 Rudy Martinez (575) 534-7546 New Mexico House of Representatives - Santa Fe, NM Silver CIty NM John
4 Sandy Chancey (575) 762-7714 Eastern Plains Council of Governments Clovis NM John
5 Sarah Stoeber (832) 585-7750 San Luis Valley Development Resources Group Alamosa CO John
3 Stephanie Snyder Western NM Student David
6 Steve Chavira 800-548-9378 Silver City Chamber Silver City NM Charles
10 Susan Herrera 505-699-2271 NM State Legislature Embudo NM Charles
4 Susann Mikkelson 575-418-7657 NM State University John
7 Teresa Noon 520-206-7031 Pima Community College/City of Tucson Tucson AZ Charles
9 Vincent Soule (575) 762-7714 Eastern Plains Council of Governments Clovis NM John
1 Wacinque Amistad Kaizen BeMende (1575) 650-8728 Kaizen Rhino Solutions International Consultancy White Sands Missile Range NM Mark
8 Xavier Martinez 505-470-6971 City of Espanola Espanola NM David

Made possible through support from our Sponsors:

For Tech Assistance Call


If you experience connection issues during any of the sessions, please contact Sarah Crichlow at 702.340.1400 or

Directors & Advisors

Noreen Scott
Course Director 505.710.7172
Mark Lautman
Course Director 505.818.8218
Sarah Crichlow
Tech Guru 702.340.1400
David Naquin
Course Advisor 505.463.1193
John Sharp
Course Advisor 505.710.1370
Charles Lehman
Course Advisor 505.270.0171
We'd Love to Hear from You

Send Us a Message

Do you have a question about upcoming courses or want to get involved as an instructor or board member?  Let us know!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
Reach Us At

Call For Enquiries

Email Us At

Send Us A Message

The Basic Course

July 14 - 18, 2024
Silver City, New Mexico

Scroll to Top