The Basic Course

Student Resources

Course Evaluation Link

Click here to complete the 2020 Basic Course Evaluation.  You will be asked to evaluate the course overall, as well as each presenter from the Friday Lecture Sessions.  The final page of the survey asks for important contact information and course attendance verification.

Please Note: the course evaluation helps us and the IEDC improve the course each year.  Your candid and detailed feedback is very much appreciated!

Case Study Documents

Las Cruces Crisis Flash Assessment

Recordings, Slides, & Attachments
Student List
10 Adriann Barboa adriannpersonal@gmail.com 505-842-8070 Bernalillo County Albuquerque NM Charles
1 Anita Flores alltheflowers111@gmail.com (719) 845-7270 GrowRaton Raton NM Mark
10 AnJanette Brush anjanettebrush@gmail.com 575-224-2034 Taos County Arroyo Seco NM Charles
2 Anna Larson alarson@co.cibola.nm.us (505) 285-2555 Cibola County Grants NM David
1 Anthony Allison anthony.allison@nmlegis.gov 505-787-8494 New Mexico Legislature Fruitland NM Mark
6 Anthony. Dimas Jr anthony.dimas@co.mckinley.nm.us 505-863-1400 McKinley County Gallup NM Charles
9 April Ralph aralph@redriver.org (719) 221-2391 Town of Red River Red River NM John
3 Chris Roybal marketing@grantsnm.gov 505-287-7927 ext. 2004 City of Grants Grants NM David
2 Christine Trujillo cvtrujil@msn.com (505) 235-8783 State Representative HD 25 Grants NM David
7 Claire Burroughes cburroughes@cityofclovis.org 575-763-9653 City of Clovis Clovis NM Charles
8 Danny Maki danny@rdcnm.org 505-690-0988 Regional Development Corporation Espanola NM David
4 Darlene Vigil darlenejv@gmail.com Taos County Commisioner Elect Taos NM John
5 Elizabeth Vega elizabeth.vega@las-cruces.org (575) 541-2361 City of Las Cruces Las Cruces NM John
2 Eric Montgomery eric@mveda.com 575-525-2852 Mesilla Valley Economic Development Assoc. Las Cruces NM David
9 Eric Renz-Whitmore ewhitmore@gmail.com (505) 227-1086 Forward Cities Albuquerque NM John
1 Gene McPeak genelmcpeak@gmail.com Western NM Student Mark
3 Harry Garcia hgarciad69@gmail.com 505-290-7510 State REP Grants NM David
6 Hillary Dutcher hdutcher@las-cruces.org (575) 541-2174 City of Las Cruces Las Cruces NM Charles
4 Jack Chatfield jackc@plateautel.net (575) 673-2444 NM House of Representatives Mosquero NM John
7 James Lackey James.D.Lackey@xcelenergy.com (575) 391-3246 Xcel Energy Hobbs NM Charles
1 Jay Mitchell jmitchell@angelfirenm.gov (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM Mark
10 Jeff Campbell jeff.campbell@developcarlsbad.org 575-302-4751 Carlsbad Department of Development. Carlsbad NM Charles
1 Jeff Thomas thomasj360@outlook.com 360-842-9920 City of Marysville Bellingham WA Mark
2 Jerry Schalow jerry@rrrcc.org (505) 892-1533 Rio Rancho Chamber of Commerce Rio Rancho NM David
4 Jill Chatfield jill.chatfield@yahoo.com (575) 673-2444 NM House of Representatives Mosquero NM John
5 Jo Mixon jmixon@angelfirenm.gov (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM John
9 John Comrie john@johncomrie.com 512-888-1475 DefinitiveADR Taos NM John
10 Joseph Lara rlara1@comcast.net (575) 202-1387 Western NM Student Charles
5 Joy Garratt joy.garratt@nmlegis.gov (505) 977-5039 New Mexico State Legislature Albuquerque NM John
8 Juanita Jennings jn.jennings@roswell-Nm.gov (575) 626-5451 City of Roswell Roswell NM David
3 Justin Howalt jhowalt@cityofclovis.org (575) 763-9650 City of Clovis Clovis NM David
8 Lavanda Jones lavanda.jones@nmgco.com (505) 239-5687 NM Gas Company Albuquerque NM David
4 Leslie Boldt director@lovingtonchamber.org (806) 441-8181 Lovington Chamber Lovington NM John
2 Linda Russ-Niezgodzki lnnm777@yahoo.com Western NM Student David
5 Lourdes Valdez uniteingodsname3@gmail.com (505) 652-0772 Collaborate Visions / Community Heart and Sould Mora NM John
5 Lynn Skall Lynn@QuestaEDF.com (575) 586-2149 Questa Economic Development Fund Questa NM John
6 Mariah Romero mariahromero4@gmail.com (505) 259-5991 Mora Creative Council/Mora MainStreet Mora NM Charles
6 Mary Homan mary.homan@nmgco.com (505) 269-5952 NM Gas Company Albuquerque NM Charles
4 Mary Libby Campbell marylcyv@live.com 575-447-1134 Harding County Economic & Community Development Corp. Bueyeros NM John
2 Matt Billingsly mbillingsly@angelfirenm.gov (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM David
7 Melissa Juarez mjuarez@chavescounty.net 575-622-1975 Chaves County ED Roswell NM Charles
8 Michael Hawkes mhawkes@co.socorro.nm.us 575-835-0589 Socorro County Socorro NM David
6 Mike Morris mmorris@cityofclovis.org 575-791-1553 Mayor of Clovis Clovis NM Charles
9 Missi Currier missi@edclc.org 575-397-2039 Economic Development Corporation of Lea County Hobbs NM John
9 Monica Riehl yourfavoritekid@gmail.com 408-620-2460 El Paso Surf Beach & Family Designed Boardwalk Project El Paso TX John
10 Monica Steeby m.steeby@ocedc.com (575) 439-3898 Otero Economic Development Council, Inc. Alamogordo NM Charles
1 Nancy Flock nflock@c3gov.com (303) 289-3620 Commerce City Economic Development Commerce City CO Mark
6 Natalie Figueroa natalie.figueroa@nmlegis.gov (505) 514-4758 NM Legislature Albuquerque NM Charles
7 Nathan Small nathan.p.small@gmail.com (575) 496-9540 New Mexico House of Representatives Las Cruces NM Charles
7 Payton Showalter Pshowalter@mrcog-nm.gov (505) 321-1102 Mid-Region Council of Governments Albuquerque NM Charles
2 Ray Brown sccdc@ronan.net 406.827.6935 Sanders County Community Development Thompson Falls MT David
8 Raymundo Lara Raymundo.lara@nmlegis.gov (915) 203-4111 NM State Legislature Chamberino NM David
3 Rhiannon Samuel rsamuel@vianteNM.org (505) 798-2255 Viante New Mexico Albuquerque NM David
3 Rochelle Miller-Hernandez rhernandez@las-cruces.org (575) 541-2174 City of Las Cruces Las Cruces NM David
3 Rogers Lanon rlanon@angelfirenm.gov (575) 377-3232 Village of Angel Fire Angel Fire NM David
9 Rudy Martinez rudy_s_martinez@msn.com (575) 534-7546 New Mexico House of Representatives - Santa Fe, NM Silver CIty NM John
4 Sandy Chancey schancey@epcog.org (575) 762-7714 Eastern Plains Council of Governments Clovis NM John
5 Sarah Stoeber sstoeber@slvdrg.org (832) 585-7750 San Luis Valley Development Resources Group Alamosa CO John
3 Stephanie Snyder shesustains@gmail.com Western NM Student David
6 Steve Chavira director@silvercity.org 800-548-9378 Silver City Chamber Silver City NM Charles
10 Susan Herrera susanherrera.nm41@gmail.com 505-699-2271 NM State Legislature Embudo NM Charles
4 Susann Mikkelson susannm@nmsu.edu 575-418-7657 NM State University John
7 Teresa Noon tmnoon@pima.edu 520-206-7031 Pima Community College/City of Tucson Tucson AZ Charles
9 Vincent Soule vsoule@epcog.org (575) 762-7714 Eastern Plains Council of Governments Clovis NM John
1 Wacinque Amistad Kaizen BeMende wacinque@krsi-19.com (1575) 650-8728 Kaizen Rhino Solutions International Consultancy White Sands Missile Range NM Mark
8 Xavier Martinez xmartinez@espanolanm.gov 505-470-6971 City of Espanola Espanola NM David

Made possible through support from our Sponsors:

For Tech Assistance Call

702.340.1400

If you experience connection issues during any of the sessions, please contact Sarah Crichlow at 702.340.1400 or sarah@sarahstella.com.

Directors & Advisors

NoreenScott2
Noreen Scott
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director noreen.scott73@gmail.com 505.710.7172
MarkLautman8
Mark Lautman
CEcD, FM, HLM
Course Director mark@marklautman.com 505.818.8218
Sarah1
Sarah Crichlow
Tech Guru sarah@sarahstella.com 702.340.1400
David-Naquin-Thumbnail-e1582050346543
David Naquin
Course Advisor dnaquin42@gmail.com 505.463.1193
JS-headshot-2
John Sharp
Course Advisor sharp@sharpinformatics.com 505.710.1370
Charles_Lehman_headshot
Charles Lehman
Course Advisor charlesj.lehman@gmail.com 505.270.0171
We'd Love to Hear from You

Send Us a Message

Do you have a question about upcoming courses or want to get involved as an instructor or board member?  Let us know!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.
icon09-free-img
Reach Us At
505-710-7172

Call For Enquiries

icon08-free-img
Email Us At
info@iaecondev.org

Send Us A Message

The Basic Course

July 19 - Aug 31

Scroll to Top